Impressive 2015 Competitor List

By April 4, 2015 Uncategorized
Dane _Pioli_maljam
Dane _Pioli_maljam

As expected, the healthy cash purse has  attracted longboardings finest to the register, with some of the highest ranked Australian, international and local longboarders promptly getting onboard.

Confirmed headliners are current WSL 2014 and 2009 world longboard champion Harley Ingleby, 2 time world longboard champion Taylor Jenson (2011, 2012) and 2006 world longboard champion Josh Constable. Also starring is Dane Pioli 3 time SurfTech LQS winner, Nick Farago – NSW state log division winner and a host of hotshots, from Jye Burns, Isaac Fields and Kye Ellis-Flint to Will Crowe in the juniors.

In the womens division we’ve got Lara Murphy, current state champion, Deb Allen, who’s both State and Australian title holder in the over 35’s as well as Narva Young and defending womens champion Claire Norman. On the locals front, returning is Sean dry, Paul O’grady and defending champion in the over 50’s Lynden Riley.